Tags

You know the dreaded feeling you have when you haven’t seen school friends in years, you have not kept in touch and you’re invited to a reunion you just cannot get out of, well that was me last night. The group of girls I was friends with at college met up for dinner and I could not get out of this one. It’s been 4 years since I’ve seen most of them and I didn’t know what to expect.

Well, the scene was set, I wore my new blazer for dutch courage and a glass of Prosecco for added measure. The location was a dainty dim sum restaurant in West London. The night started well enough, the usual pleasantries and the what have you been up tos. But as the night went on it became more relaxed and more enjoyable for everyone. My dread turned into enjoyment. At the end of the night I left feeling like maybe I shouldn’t have avoided the previous reunions.  I’m actually looking forward to the next one now!

I was going to upload a picture of my outfit on the night but my camera decided to break down on me. Fingers crossed it behaves again.

Besos

MayK

