Tags

, , , , ,

Apologies for the lack of activity on the blog.

2012 has started on a rather busy note because I decided that I wanted to approach this year differently. My usual approach is laissez faire; I take things as they come and have never really stopped to consider the larger picture or even the position I would like to be in at the end of a year. This lack of self awareness and failure to chart a course is a pretty serious oversight for me, so I set about rectifying the status quo!

I feel like this is going to be an important year and in some ways set the tone for the rest of my life. Yes, I know that may sound a bit dramatic and ridiculous. However, I have  learned to trust my instincts, so I am going to ‘start as I mean to go on’ by focusing on myself and ‘making the most of 2012’!  That may not sound particularly revolutionary or interesting but I have high hopes that it will turn out to be amazing!!!

So far…
We are 24 days into 2012 and my new approach seems to be working!! I have booked to go on a girls trip to South Beach in two weeks and I will embrace a new look when I have my Big Chop on Friday!! (For those that may not know, a BC is the process of cutting off the relaxed ends of one’s hair to transition from chemically processed hair to natural hair.)  How is that for results?! 

Until next time here is a picture of Wakeema Hollis rocking her natural hair and gorgeous makeup!

🙂

xx Sha

